You have a few options to remove, disable, or delete offerings from your Yottled website/storefront.
- Make your service a Draft-
Go into your offering via the catalog and select draft where it says Status
- Disable the offering for online sales - but keep it for later:
Go into your offering via the catalog and disable the checkbox where it says, "Customer can purchase this online"
Delete it permanently
- Go into your offering via the catalog and at the bottom of the offering, click the "delete" button. It will be deleted permanently.
Q. Is there a way to disable an offering temporarily instead of deleting it completely?
A. Yes, you can disable it temporarily, follow the above steps.
Q. Can I re-enable a disabled offering at a later time if I want to make it available again?
A. Yes. it can be done by marking it as 'Active'.
Q. Will deleting an offering from my Yottled website affect any existing bookings or client information associated with that offering?
A. No, the details will be there in your Yottled account even if the service is disabled/deleted.